Benoît Dorsaz advocates an organic, progressive and dynamic style of winemaking.
In his 30 happy years in the industry, he has forged a path through Switzerland’s viticultural landscape. Going against the grain of synthetic standards, his wines reflect his great loves: clarity, elegance and precision.
A traditional, family-run vineyard
Born into a winemaking family, Benoît Dorsaz grew up amongst the vines. In 1986, he inherited a Chasselas plot. Since then, he has leased his family’s plots, replanting the vineyard as well as renovating and expanding his father’s cellar.
Little by little, the estate has grown, paving the way for a vineyard that is both efficient and traditional.
Each plot is carefully monitored and the vines flourish in a setting that has been respectfully shaped by the winemaker.
Striving for quality
Whether it is a client, a partner or a colleague, the focus is always on people.
Excellence is about more than just the quality of the wines. That is why all the estate’s winemaking, oenological, commercial and administrative processes are ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 certified.
Benoît attaches great importance to the social role of winemaking, particularly when it comes to offering the best possible working conditions. Since 2003, Benoît has declined all offers to expand his estate. He refuses to increase production, preferring instead to promote excellence across his five hectares.
Keeping your feet on the ground
Aware that our time on this planet is short, Benoît Dorsaz has adopted cultivation methods that respect the environment, as well as advocating an approach to winemaking that is social, profitable and realistic. This endeavour has led him to favour biodynamic cultivation techniques. In order to respect the vineyard’s soil, the winemaker favours a natural grass cover that makes a crucial contribution to biodiversity.
Understanding the terroir
In the cellar, this philosophy creates wines that express the inherent features of their respective vintages, as well as the particular qualities of the terroir of Fully, where two mountain ranges meet. The Arvine, Cornalin, Humagne Rouge and Syrah (we are on the banks of the Rhône, after all!) grape varieties all benefit from maturation in wooden barrels. Benoît Dorsaz prefers to leave the spotlight to his wine – or indeed, to wine itself, a drink that is equal parts heavenly and earthly.

Open cellars doors

Room
Local products

Visit of the cellar

Certified Bio Suisse (bud), Biodynamic cultivation

Pratical information

Monday to Friday 9:00 - 12:00 / 14:00 - 18:00
Saturday 9:00 - 12:00
To welcome you at our best, please make an appointment before coming.
French
20
Cellar tour / Vineyard tour / Tasting package
Yes
Yes
Charrat-Fully
Fully Poste
15

Benoît Dorsaz ist überzeugt vom biologischen, progressiven und dynamischen Weinbau.
Seit dreissig Jahren geht der Winzer in der Schweizer Weinlandschaft seinen Weg und ist glücklich damit. Im Gegensatz zum muskelbepackten Standard spiegeln seine Weine sein eigenes Ideal wider: Klarheit, Eleganz und Präzision.
Handwerklicher Familienbetrieb
Als Spross einer Winzerfamilie ist Benoît Dorsaz zwischen Reben aufgewachsen. 1986 erbte er eine Parzelle mit Chasselas-Reben. Von da an pachtete er die Weinberge seiner Familie, begann sie neu zu bepflanzen und die elterliche Kellerei zu renovieren und zu erweitern.
Nach und nach baute er das Gut so aus, dass es handwerklich und effizient bewirtschaftet werden kann.
Jede Parzelle wird sorgfältig bewirtschaftet und der Weinberg entfaltet sich in einem behutsam gesetzten Rahmen.
Das Streben nach Qualität
Der Mensch, ob Kunde, Mitarbeiter oder Kollege, steht im Mittelpunkt aller Bemühungen.
Die Exzellenz beschränkt sich nicht auf die Qualität der Weine. Deshalb sind alle Prozesse vom Anbau über die Verarbeitung bis hin zu Verkauf und Geschäftsführung nach ISO 9001 und ISO 14001 zertifiziert.
Benoît schätzt die soziale Bedeutung des Rebbaus hoch ein, insbesondere indem er optimale Arbeitsbedingungen bietet. Seit 2003 lehnt Benoît jede Vergrösserung seines Weinguts ab. Statt die Menge zu erhöhen, konzentriert er sich lieber darauf, auf seinen fünf Hektaren höchste Qualität zu produzieren.
Mit den Füssen auf dem Boden bleiben
In dem Bewusstsein, nur kurz zu Gast auf dieser Erde zu sein, wendet Benoît Dorsaz umweltfreundliche Anbaumethoden an und setzt sich nachdrücklich für einen sozialen, rentablen und realistischen Weinbau ein. Dieses Bestreben führte ihn zu den biodynamischen Anbauverfahren. Aus Rücksicht auf den Boden seiner Weinberge setzt der Winzer auf natürliche Begrünung, die eine wertvolle Artenvielfalt schafft.
Auf das Terroir hören
Im Keller können die Weine dank derselben Philosophie die Eigenschaften entfalten, die jedem Jahrgang und dem besonderen Terroir von Fully, wo sich zwei Bergmassive begegnen, eigen sind. Arvine, Cornalin, Humagne Rouge und Syrah (wir befinden uns am Rhoneufer!) entwickeln sich gut in Holzfässern. Benoît Dorsaz versteckt sich am liebsten hinter seinen Weinen, hinter DEM WEIN, diesem zugleich irdischen und himmlischen Getränk.

Offene Weinkeller vom 30. Mai bis 1. Juni 2019

Saal/Raum
Walliser Spezialitäten

Rundgang im Weinkeller

Zertifizierter Bio Suisse (Knospe) Betrieb, Biodynamischer Anbau

Praktische Infos

Montag bis Freitag 9:00 - 12:00 / 14:00 - 18:00
Samstag 9:00 - 12:00
Geöffnet auf Anfrage
Französisch
20
Kellerbesuch / Weinbergführung / Degustationspauschale
Ja
Ja
Charrat-Fully
Fully Poste
15