Family business. Passion and oenotourism are our strengths.

Two terroirs:

– Sierre, Colline de Daval

– Chamoson, La Vouettaz

After spending several years in Argentina, our great-grandfather Candide Zufferey bought the Colline de Daval estate in 1910… and the vineyards have been handed down from generation to generation ever since.
However, it was only in 1987, after studying viticulture and oenology, that we decided to set up our own business producing and selling wines made from the grapes grown on the estate.

In 1993, we built a new wine cellar at the Colline de Daval, where wines from both Sierre and Chamoson are now made (Cave de la Vouettaz run by the Evéquoz family).
Terroir at Colline de Daval: the Colline de Daval, like all the other hills in the Sierre region, was formed 13,000 years ago following a huge landslide in the Bernese Alps, which gave birth to solid structures that resisted erosion by the Rhône. Today, these dominate the valley and the territory around Sierre.
Originally calcareous rock, the soil in the Colline de Daval vineyards is very heterogeneous and varies in depth (between 30 and 80 centimetres of gravelly earth). In certain places the Rhône has left behind alluvial deposits of sand, silt and coarse gravel. The soil is generally shallow and light and stony in texture, with some clay. While the hot and dry conditions initially make it difficult for the young vines to develop, after a few years the vineyard achieves an equilibrium that ultimately results in the production of some very fine wines. Vines have been planted here on the hill for more than a century, and are now able to thrive over the Colline’s 3.5 hectares.

Terroir at Chamoson (La Vouettaz): Originally calcareous and schist-rich rock formed by successive alluvial deposits from the Lozentze river, the soil here is light, deep, gravelly and fertile. Ideal conditions for growing and making wine.

We cultivate 16 plots of land covering a surface area of 2 hectares. The foremost names include Trémazière, Ravanay, Zoumaz, Beuble, Zaccout, Près des Pierres, La Vouettaz, etc.

Pratical information

50
Yes
Yes
Gare de Sierre
Ecoparc de Daval

Awarded wines |

  • Medal
    Dénomination du vin
    Year
    Wine variety
    Competition
  • Petite Arvine de Chamoson La Vouettaz

    2018

    Petite Arvine

    2019

  • Païen “Coteaux de Sierre”

    2017

    Païen or Heida (Savagnin Blanc)

    2018

  • Humagne Blanche de Chamoson La Vouettaz

    2016

    Humagne Blanche

    2018

  • Petite Arvine de Chamoson La Vouettaz

    2017

    Petite Arvine

    2018

Check the Selection des Vins du Valais contest

Familienbetrieb. Leidenschaft und Weintourismus sind unsere Stärken.

Zwei Anbaugebiete:

– Siders, Colline de Daval

– Chamoson, La Vouettaz

Unser Urgrossvater Candide Zufferey hat 1910 nach einem mehrjährigen Aufenthalt in Argentinien die Colline de Daval erworben. Seither sind wir von Generation zu Generation Winzer geblieben.
Erst 1987 haben wir nach entsprechenden Weinbau- und Önologiestudien die Initiative ergriffen, um unsere Traubenproduktion durch die eigene Vinifizierung aufzuwerten und den Wein des Guts zu vermarkten.

1993 bauten wir eine neue Kellerei auf der Colline de Daval, in der wir seither die Weine von Siders und Chamoson (Caveau de la Vouettaz, Familie Evéquoz) zusammen vinifizieren.
Weinberg Colline de Daval: Die Colline de Daval entstand vor 13 000 Jahren wie alle Hügel in der Region von Siders als Folge eines Erdrutsches in den Berner Alpen. Der Erdrutsch führte dazu, dass sich massive Strukturen bildeten, die anschliessend der Erosion durch die Rhone widerstanden. Bis heute prägen sie das Tal und das Gebiet der Gemeinde Siders. Die kalkhaltigen Böden des Rebbergs auf der Colline de Daval sind heterogen und unterschiedlich tief (30 bis 80 Zentimeter kieshaltige Erde). An einigen Orten hat die Rhone sogar Sand, Schlamm und groben Kies angeschwemmt. Die Bodenbeschaffenheit ist allgemein leicht, wenig tonhaltig, sehr kiesig und wenig tief. Aufgrund der trockenen und warmen Bedingungen haben die jungen Reben Mühe, sich zu entwickeln. Nach einigen Jahren finden sie aber hier ein Gleichgewicht, das für Qualitätsweine sorgt. Den Reben gefällt es bestens in unserem vor mehr als einem Jahrhundert angelegten, 3,5 Hektaren grossen Weinberg auf dem Hügel.

Weinberg Chamoson (La Vouettaz): Die ursprünglich kalkhaltigen und schiefrigen Böden des Weinbergs sind von den Anschwemmungen der Lozentze geprägt und sind leicht, tief, kieshaltig und fruchtbar. Die Reben finden hier günstige Bedingungen für ihr Wachstum und die Produktion.

Wir bewirtschaften 16 Parzellen mit einer Gesamtfläche von zwei Hektaren, die sich auf die besten Gebiete verteilen (Trémazière, Ravanay, Zoumaz, Beuble, Zaccout, Près des Pierres, La Vouettaz usw.).

Offene Weinkeller vom 30. Mai bis 1. Juni 2019

Zelt
Walliser Spezialitäten,Desserts

Häppchen der Domäne in Harmonie mit Weine
Rundgang im Weinkeller,Rebwanderung

Praktische Infos

50
Ja
Ja
Gare de Sierre
Ecoparc de Daval