Benoît Dorsaz advocates an organic, progressive and dynamic style of winemaking.
In his 30 happy years in the industry, he has forged a path through Switzerland’s viticultural landscape. Going against the grain of synthetic standards, his wines reflect his great loves: clarity, elegance and precision.
A traditional, family-run vineyard
Born into a winemaking family, Benoît Dorsaz grew up amongst the vines. In 1986, he inherited a Chasselas plot. Since then, he has leased his family’s plots, replanting the vineyard as well as renovating and expanding his father’s cellar.
Little by little, the estate has grown, paving the way for a vineyard that is both efficient and traditional.
Each plot is carefully monitored and the vines flourish in a setting that has been respectfully shaped by the winemaker.
Striving for quality
Whether it is a client, a partner or a colleague, the focus is always on people.
Excellence is about more than just the quality of the wines. That is why all the estate’s winemaking, oenological, commercial and administrative processes are ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 certified.
Benoît attaches great importance to the social role of winemaking, particularly when it comes to offering the best possible working conditions. Since 2003, Benoît has declined all offers to expand his estate. He refuses to increase production, preferring instead to promote excellence across his five hectares.
Keeping your feet on the ground
Aware that our time on this planet is short, Benoît Dorsaz has adopted cultivation methods that respect the environment, as well as advocating an approach to winemaking that is social, profitable and realistic. This endeavour has led him to favour biodynamic cultivation techniques. In order to respect the vineyard’s soil, the winemaker favours a natural grass cover that makes a crucial contribution to biodiversity.
Understanding the terroir
In the cellar, this philosophy creates wines that express the inherent features of their respective vintages, as well as the particular qualities of the terroir of Fully, where two mountain ranges meet. The Arvine, Cornalin, Humagne Rouge and Syrah (we are on the banks of the Rhône, after all!) grape varieties all benefit from maturation in wooden barrels. Benoît Dorsaz prefers to leave the spotlight to his wine – or indeed, to wine itself, a drink that is equal parts heavenly and earthly.

Open cellars doors

Room
Local products

Visit of the cellar

Certified Bio Suisse (bud), Biodynamic cultivation

Pratical information

Monday to Friday 9:00 - 12:00 / 14:00 - 18:00
Saturday 9:00 - 12:00
To welcome you at our best, please make an appointment before coming.
French
20
Cellar tour / Vineyard tour / Tasting package
Yes
Yes
Charrat-Fully
Fully Poste
15

Benoît Dorsaz prône une viticulture biologique, évolutive et dynamique.
En 30 ans de métier, Benoît Dorsaz, vigneron heureux, a tracé sa route dans le paysage vitivinicole suisse. À l’opposé des standards bodybuildés, ses vins sont le reflet de ce qu’il aime: clarté, élégance et précision.
Exploitation familiale et artisanale
Issu d’une famille de vignerons, Benoît Dorsaz a grandi parmi les ceps de vigne. En 1986, Benoît hérite d’une parcelle de chasselas. Dès lors, il loue les vignes de sa famille et entreprend le réencépagement du vignoble ainsi que la rénovation et l’agrandissement de la cave paternelle.
Petit à petit, le domaine est agrandi de manière à assurer une exploitation performante et artisanale.
Chaque parcelle est suivie avec attention et la vigne s’épanouit dans un cadre que le vigneron trace respectueusement.
La quête qualitative
L’humain, qu’il soit client, collaborateur ou collègue, est au centre de toute préoccupation.
L’excellence ne se résume pas à la qualité des vins. Dans cet esprit, tous les processus viticoles, œnologiques, commerciaux et administratifs sont certifiés ISO 9001 et ISO 14001.
Benoît accorde une grande importance au rôle social de la viticulture, notamment en offrant des conditions de travail optimales. Depuis 2003, Benoît refuse toute proposition d’extension de son domaine. Il renonce à augmenter les quantités, préférant privilégier l’excellence avec ses 5 hectares.
Garder les pieds sur terre
Conscient que son passage n’est qu’un souffle à l’échelle de la Terre, Benoît Dorsaz adopte des méthodes de culture respectueuses de l’environnement et milite pour une viticulture sociale, rentable et réaliste. Cette recherche l’a conduit vers les techniques de culture biodynamique. Pour respecter le sol de ses vignes, le vigneron privilégie l’enherbement naturel qui apporte une précieuse biodiversité.
À l’écoute de son terroir
En cave, la même philosophie permet aux vins d’exprimer les caractéristiques propres à chaque millésime et au terroir particulier de Fully, où deux massifs se chevauchent. L’arvine, le cornalin, l’humagne rouge et la syrah (nous sommes au bord du Rhône!) profitent d’un élevage dans le bois. Benoît Dorsaz aime se cacher derrière ses vins, derrière LE VIN, breuvage à la fois terrestre et céleste.

Caves Ouvertes du 30 mai au 1er juin

Salle
Produits du terroir

Visite de la cave

Exploitation certifiée BioSuisse (bourgeon), Culture en biodynamie

Infos pratiques

Français
20
Visite de la cave / Visite du vignoble / Forfait de dégustation
Oui
Oui
Charrat-Fully
Fully Poste
15
Afin de mieux vous recevoir, la cave est ouverte uniquement sur rendez-vous