Domaines Rouvinez is a family-run business founded in 1947 by Bernard Rouvinez, an independent winemaker, and then expanded and developed by his sons, Dominique and Jean-Bernard, both of whom are winegrowers and oenologists. The family tradition was assured with the entry into the company of Véronique Besson-Rouvinez as oenology and quality manager, Philippe Rouvinez as supervisor of commercial activities, and Frédéric Rouvinez as managing director.
From the beginning, the Rouvinez family have focused on producing top-quality wines, with a particular emphasis on the great specialities of Valais, such as Arvine and Cornalin. They have played a pioneering role in the creation of blended wines including Le Tourmentin, La Trémaille and Les Grains Nobles.
The Rouvinez family’s passion for excellence continued with its development of two grand crus from exceptional terroirs: Le Cœur de Domaine blanc and Le Cœur de Domaine rouge, both matured in 6000-litre Swiss oak casks.
Another four grands crus complete its range: the Marsanne, Petite Arvine, and Syrah wines in the Sierre Grand Cru series, and the Cornalin Leytron Grand Cru. These four wines were developed in collaboration with Didier de Courten, the talented chef at Sierre’s Le Terminus restaurant. The term grand cru is a regional appellation granted exclusively to AOC wines that meet a demanding range of criteria.
These are exceptional wines, matured with passion and care.

Open cellars doors

Garden/yard
Raclette

Visit of the cellar

Pratical information

Monday to Friday 8:30 - 12:00 / 13:30 - 17:30
Saturday 10:00 - 12:30
French / German / English
150
Cellar tour / Vineyard tour / Tasting package
Yes
Yes
20
Open wine cellar in spring and autumn

Awarded wines |

  • Medal
    Dénomination du vin
    Year
    Wine variety
    Competition
  • Syrah Creta Plan

    2017

    Syrah

    2019

  • Fendant Coteaux de Sierrre

    2018

    Fendant (Chasselas)

    2019

  • Johannisberg Ravanay

    2018

    Johannisberg

    2019

  • Syrah Domaine de Crêta Plan

    2016

    Syrah

    2018

  • Petite Arvine Domaine Château Lichten

    2017

    Petite Arvine

    2018

Check the Selection des Vins du Valais contest

Domaines Rouvinez est une entreprise familiale fondée en 1947 par Bernard Rouvinez, vigneron indépendant, puis développée par ses deux fils, Dominique et Jean-Bernard, tous deux viticulteurs-oenologues. La tradition familiale est assurée avec l’arrivée dans l’entreprise de Véronique Besson-Rouvinez, responsable en oenologie et en qualité, de Philippe Rouvinez en charge des activités commerciales et de Frédéric Rouvinez, administrateur général.
D’emblée, les Rouvinez ont choisi d’inscrire leur activité dans la production de vins haut de gamme, et en particulier des grandes spécialités du Valais, comme l’arvine et le cornalin. Ils ont joué un rôle de pionnier dans l’élaboration de vins d’assemblages, le Tourmentin, la Trémaille ou le Grains Nobles.
La passion de l’excellence voulue par la famille Rouvinez se poursuit avec l’élaboration de deux crus provenant de terroirs exceptionnels: le Coeur de Domaine blanc et le Coeur de Domaine rouge élevés en foudre de chêne suisse de 6000 litres.
Enfin quatre grands crus viennent compléter la gamme: Sierre Grand Cru pour la marsanne, la petite arvine et la syrah et Leytron Grand Cru pour le cornalin. Ces quatre crus sont élaborés avec le talentueux chef cuisinier Didier de Courten du restaurant Le Terminus à Sierre. La notion de grand cru est une appellation communale accordée exclusivement à des vins AOC remplissant un cahier des charges très exigeant.
Ce sont des vins rares et exceptionnels élevés avec soin et passion.

Caves ouvertes d'automne


16.11.2018, 16:00 - 20:00
17.11.2018, 10:00 - 18:00
Visite de la cave

Infos pratiques

Français / Allemand / Anglais
150

 Vins primés |

  • Médaille
    Dénomination du vin
    Millésime
    Cépage
    Concours
  • Syrah Domaine de Crêta Plan

    2016

    Syrah

    2018

  • Petite Arvine Domaine Château Lichten

    2017

    Petite Arvine

    2018

  • Johannisberg Domaine de Ravanay

    2016

    Johannisberg (Sylvaner)

    2017

  • Heida, Domaine La Leyraz

    2016

    Païen ou Heida (Savagnin Blanc)

    2017

  • Cornalin Grand Cru

    2015

    Cornalin

    2017

  • Petite Arvine de Fully, Domaine des Seilles

    2016

    Petite Arvine

    2017

  • Gamay

    2016

    Gamay

    2017

  • Petite Arvine Château Lichten

    2016

    Petite Arvine

    2017

Voir la Sélection des Vins du Valais