Brothers Reinhard and Christian Schmid are passionate about winemaking, and have been involved with it since their early youth. Today they continue to run Weinschmiede, which was founded in 1959, working with unbounded enthusiasm and considerable expertise from their parents’ property in Salgesch.
Reinhard regularly makes the pilgrimage back to Salgesch from his home in Winkel in the Zürcher Unterland to care for his wines and barrels in his role as cellar master. Each new vintage receives all his patience, attention and care, from the grape harvest right through to bottling.
Christian looks after the vineyard, and is busy throughout the year, whether he is pruning the vines or carrying out the harvest. He knows every inch of vine stock on the family-owned estate, and sees the norms of integrated production (IP) as both a challenge and a philosophy.

Pratical information

Monday to Friday
Saturday on demand
Sunday on demand. Thank you for calling before arriving.
French / German
15
Cellar tour / Vineyard tour / Tasting package / Always on demand
Yes
Yes
Salgesch
Tasting on request (max 15. people) 4 wines Fr. 10.- / 6 wines Fr.15.- / 8 wines Fr.20.- / Special cheese and bred from Valais Fr. 15.- / Wineyardtour Fr. 100.-

Les frères Reinhard et Christian Schmid se consacrent à leur passion du vin depuis leur prime jeunesse. Aujourd’hui, dans la maison parentale de Salquenen, ils dirigent le domaine Weinschmiede, fondé en 1959, avec un enthousiasme débordant et un savoir-faire considérable.
Installé à Winkel, dans l’Unterland zurichois, Reinhard revient régulièrement à Salquenen, tel un pèlerin, pour veiller sur ses vins et ses fûts en sa qualité d’encaveur. De la récolte à la mise en bouteilles, il accorde à chaque nouveau millésime toute l’attention, la patience et l’amour qu’il mérite.
Chef vigneron, Christian est sur la brèche tout au long de l’année, depuis la taille de la vigne jusqu’à la récolte. Il connaît chaque pied de vigne du domaine familial et les normes de la production intégrée (IP) sont pour lui à la fois un credo et un challenge.

Infos pratiques

Lundi au vendredi
Samedi & dimanche sur demande
Contactez-nous toujours au préalable.
Français / Allemand
15
Visite de la cave / Visite du domaine/vignoble / Forfait de dégustation / Toujours sur demande
Oui
Oui
Salgesch

 Vins primés |

  • Médaille
    Dénomination du vin
    Millésime
    Cépage
    Concours
  • Cornalin Terrassenweinbau Salgesch

    2018

    Cornalin

    2020

Voir la Sélection des Vins du Valais